Chiasm & John Fryer Announce The Release Of Debut Album Missed The Noise

COP International Records is pleased to announce the indie label’s first release of the new year: the anticipated debut album from Chiasm And John Fryer. Called Missed The Noise, the full-length LP will arrive March 5 and includes 11 bold tracks including the previously released singles “Away” and “Are You Okay?”—the latter playing directly into the current landscape amidst COVID-19, racial tensions and economic distress with a poignant “check-in” for listeners, and to let them know they are not alone. The project of Detroit-based musician Emileigh Rohn, Chiasm has become known for cultivating lush, eclectic, eerily dystopian sonic landscapes with delicately balanced vocals for the past 20-plus years. On this latest release she teams up with collaborator John Fryer, the mastermind behind the project Black Needle Noise and the noted producer who was worked with Depeche Mode, Nine Inch Nails, 4AD, Cocteau Twins and Love and Rockets.

Pre-sales for Missed The Noise are currently available HERE.

Today, Chiasm And John Fryer also release a new taste of the album with the eerily cinematic track “Intertwined,” which can be heard HERE.


Chiasm facebook


John Fryer